Slider Slam 2013/ Vapor Nightclub

23 Jan

IMG_1503

IMG_1514 IMG_1509 So this weekend was action packed. On Friday, It was my pleasure and great honor to be the DJ once again for the 2nd annual Slider Slam of The Albany Wine and Dine for the Arts festival. A great time was had, with delicious food and drink and all for a good cause! The Slider Slam portion of the festival is usually a high point and for the second year in a row it was a sold out event. The crowd enjoyed sampling all the different sliders from the local vendors while the bartenders had the drinks flowing. The most popular drink of the night had to be the Bacardi Mojitos!…Musically speaking, I started the night off with some 80’s rock and pop and before you know it, the room was in a full out fist pumping frenzy with a packed dance floor. The crowd was loving the beats and many people danced all the way till the lights came on. Many thanks go out to all the vendors and staff for putting this all together. If you are unfamiliar with the Slider Slam and missed out, be sure to attend next year!

On Saturday, I Dj’d my monthly gig in Saratoga Springs, NY at Vapor Nightclub. J-Will from the morning show (Jamz 96.3) was the host MC and I was the dj. Vapor is always a lot of fun for me because when I dj there, I do video mixing. If you haven’t seen or experience it yet i highly recommend it. It’s always nice to see people vibing off of the music but also entertained by the music videos on the flat screens all over the club. I’m still not used to seeing my Dj name on a projection screen that large! I’ll be playing there February 16th and March 16th. Looking forward to seeing you there!

IMG_1520 IMG_1528 IMG_1529

Leave a Reply

