I’m baaaaaaaaaaaack.

6 Mar

  Man it’s been forever since my last post. I cannot fully say it’s because I have been that busy (even though at times I am).  So, lately I have been on some other tip and for some reason I have been obsessed with change.  No, not coinage haha.  Just doing things differently.  I woke up one day and said to myself that I am going to try different things and possibly make choices I ordinarily wouldn’t.  Well…fast forward a few months and here I am.  My hair is really long and not popular with the ladies, I bought a new truck (it’s actually a 1995), and I started up a DJ school.  Those are the highlights but just a few of many things that are so different from say 6 months ago.  Anyways, I’m typing this laying in bed well rested after one of my infamous 12 hour dj days.  Yesterday I dj’d the sold out Mac Miller concert in Clifton Park, NY.  I can honestly say that the show was one of the busiest shows I have ever dj’d. The capacity crowd was young and consisted mostly of high school and college kids.  These kids were hype and restless.  When I say restless I really mean restless.  I tried my best to entertain but after a while all they wanted was Mac.  At times breaking out in chants “We want MAC!!!”.  It wasn’t a diss to me rather a compliment to Mac Miller.  Anyways, it was interesting to observe Mac Miller and his crew perform.  Mac Miller has a buzz like no other right now.  No official album out yet and he’s selling arenas all across America.  Man oh man…the powers of the internet.  I could tell Mac Miller and his crew were living the dream.  20 something year old rap stars!!!  Wouldn’t that be nice.  I think Mac Miller has a decent flow.  His subject matter is a little young for me but I think his main appeal is that he seems like a kid we all know!

One Response to “I’m baaaaaaaaaaaack.”

  1. Danny D March 11, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

    Glad to hear your back big homey! Let me know when you get the shop setup here so I can get my DJ Playground tees out here in Long Island!

Leave a Reply

